Some Vintage Finds

We were away last week visiting with my mom.  Came back with a few finds from the thrift shop she owns.Thrift shop finds -- fabric, vintage bias tape, and antique plates

I’m so excited about the bias tape I got!  When I saw the vintage packages of the red polka dot and the green stripe I had to go through and pick out lots of solids, too.  For 10¢ apiece, how can you go wrong??

I’m also really happy about the antique dinner plates.  The kidlets wash dishes every day after dinner but that sometimes means breakage.  We were down to only 3 real plates (so adult company not really an option) and I needed to replace with something.  If my dishes can’t match while the kidlets are still young, then at least they’ll be pretty!

Also exciting:  At the end of the week we came home to find almost all of the seedlings we’d started have sprouted.Seedlings have sprouted already

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Vintage Finds

  1. corneliawinn says:

    Very cool that your mom has a thrift store! That must be nice!

Leave a Reply

