My Little Millionaire

Last week Noah took up writing “cheques.”  To just about everyone in the house.  For insane amounts of money.  Here’s the million dollars I plan on cashing in on after he’s got his first job 😉My million dollar "cheque" from Noah -- he's very generous

But I’ll probably have to get in line.  The first cheque he wrote was to Uncle Adam for $5000.  After that, Gramma got 3 cheques that totalled $60 000 100.  And I’m third in line.  Looks like he’s going to need a REALLY good first job!

Oh yeah!  Maybe I should tell you where he was getting all the money.  I found one slip of paper on the kitchen counter that read:  “$10 000 000 Frum Noah To Noah.”  Um, yeah, so it seems I’ve got a budding fraudster…

At least it’s nice to see he starting to get the idea behind some financial/money-related concepts.  Maybe we should work on how much a dollar is worth…

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Little Millionaire

  1. christy says:

    HAH! Kid impressions of money slay me. Anika looks out the front door at our For Sale/Coming Soon sign on our lawn. She says “MOM! There are some people looking at our sign! I think they want to buy our house and I think they want to give us the money on the sign!!” (Me….money on the sign….money on the sign….what is she talking about??) “Anika….that’s the phone number!!” (Though gotta say, if someone wanted to give me like $6,132,345,667 for our three bedroom TOWNHOUSE I would probably not say no.

Leave a Reply

