Easter Parade: Treasure Pocket Pants for Small Fry

Brown cords and quilting cotton for Easter Treasure Pocket PantsI have absolutely fallen in love with the Treasure Pocket Pants from Sewing For Boys.

Small Fry checking out his toys under the new pantsIf you’ve got small boys and haven’t tried this pattern out yet, you should.

Contrasting waist band and pocket backingThe photos didn’t really entice me when I first looked through the book, but since I’ve made them (3 times now) I’ve decided the fit is pretty nice all around and they’re so easy.

"Me cheese ball!  Yevi!"It only takes me about 3-4 hours to make them.

"See my new pants!"Of course, make sure you check the errata before you begin…

Back of the pants, with a little peak of the contrasting hem facingThis time, I made Levi a pair with some light brown corduroy I found a couple metres of at the thrift shop.  I paired that with some scraps from a project I’d made for Noah a while ago for my contrast fabric.  I made the size 2/3 though they’re a bit long for my Small Fry.  I hope this way he can still wear them in the fall.

Pocket detail

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

