Completed: Pink Gingham Meets Little Geranium Dress

Little Geranium Dress in pink gingham checkI just finished my first Little Geranium Dress (pattern from Rae over at Made by Rae:  find it here).  This is the free itty bitty (size 0-3 months) pattern to try out if you’re interested in her Geranium Dress (think more instructions and more options:  sleeves, necklines, pockets, etc).  I’m not sure I’ll buy the full Geranium Dress pattern only because it doesn’t come in my daughter’s size and I already have a very similar pattern in multiple baby sizes.

And I managed to use some of that gingham check I just picked up — albeit, only an itty bitty portion of the 12+ meters I’ve got!  It’s so pretty and girly in pink gingham!  And perfect for a late spring or summertime baby.  (Note to all the ladies I know having babies in the next few months — at least one of you better have a girl!  Cause this is just too cute!)

Back detail, no-sew snaps in place of buttonsI like this pattern and it was quick and easy to do.  The whole project only took about 2-3 hours (with interruptions) and the condensed instructions aren’t a problem at all.  The only problem I had was getting my printer to print the pattern pieces to the correct scale.  In the end, I had to scale to 110% to get it right.  So make sure you check that scale before you cut anything!

Itty bitty pockets, just because they're cuteThe only changes I made were to use no-sew snaps in place of buttons and I cut the pockets on the bias so that the pattern would stand out.  I think maybe a pair of matching bloomers would be the perfect way to complete this outfit!  What do you think?

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Completed: Pink Gingham Meets Little Geranium Dress

  1. Pingback: What We’ve Been Up To | Sew is Me

Leave a Reply

