Overheard at Our House

Recently while at Gramma’s house…

 

Sudden wail from the bathroom.  “Aaaagghhhh!  Moooooooooooooom!  Help!”

Of course I rushed to see what was going on.

 

Noah:  “Help!  I fell into the toilet!”

Me:  “You what?!”

Noah:  “I just fell in!”

Me:  “How exactly did that happen?”

Noah:  “I don’t know…”

Me:  “You fell into the toilet but you don’t know how it happened?  Really?”

Noah:  “I don’t know!  I was just standing here and then I fell in!”

Me:  “Really?”

Noah (defensive):  “Yeah…  I just fell in.  I don’t know how.  I’m wet.”

Me:  “I see that.  Your pants are soaked but it looks like your sweater is dry….  Wait a minute!  How did the hair at the front of your head get wet?  What were you doing in here?!”

Noah:  “It is?  Cool!”

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Overheard at Our House

  1. I remember being a kid and swinging in the shower curtain rod in your house, until it came crashing down.
    What is it with bathrooms and kids?

Leave a Reply

