Sewing For Me: Washi Tunic Day Four

And oh!  What a day this has turned out to be!

My nemesis of the dayFirst off, we had one really whiny little boy who fell asleep instead of eating dinner and then when he went to bed for the night got up again to throw up.  (Good thing he didn’t eat dinner!)

Earlier in the afternoon, the Small Fry fell down the basement stairs.  He’s okay, but why, oh why did he think he could carry a camp chair up the stairs?!?

Then I fell down our main stairs — lots of bruising, some minor scrapes.  And it kind of took the oomph out of my (already very meager) motivation to sit down and sew.

To top it off, I just managed to climb out of the toddler’s bed a short while ago.  There had been one of those ear-piercing screeches so I hurried upstairs as fast as my bruised tail bone would allow only to find out that the only problem was Sheldon.  He was being unruly.  And sleeping in the wrong spot (i.e. not under the Small Fry’s feet).  And he just happens to be a stuffed giraffe.  Ugh!

Ever have one of those days?

Washi tunic is starting to come togetherI sat down at my machine to sew up my Washi tunic this afternoon but I only had an hour so I didn’t get it finished like I’d hoped.  The actual sewing seems very quick for this project.  I like that.  Who wouldn’t?  I still need to do the collar facings, sew up the side seams, and apply the bias tape at the arms.  But I don’t think that will take long if I can get another hour tomorrow.  And if my bruised dignity backside will allow me to sit at the machine long enough.  Is it really taking me this long to sew up such an easy piece of clothing?!  Yikes!

Here’s to hoping for a better day tomorrow!

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing For Me: Washi Tunic Day Four

  1. At Margareta's Haus says:

    Bummer about your day and your mishaps. Hope things look up for you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

