Sewing For Me: Washi Tunic Day Three

I only managed to carve out a few minutes today to work on my tunic but I got the markings all transferred to the fabric.  (Fortunately, there aren’t very many!)

Transferring pattern markings:  Dritz Tailor's Marking Set (a favourite tool)Can I just say I absolutely LOVE this sewing tool?!  My mom splurged on this for me on my last birthday (yay for a mom who also loves to sew!) and I can’t believe how much easier it has made my sewing!  I’d tried other chalks and the fabric marking pens (and yes!  even regular pens and pencils) but the Dritz Tailor’s Marking Set is light years easier to use for precision when transferring pattern marks!  The leads are ceramic and come in three colours so you always have a colour that will show nicely on whatever fabric you’re working with.  I love this thing — it’s definitely on my “Can’t Live Without It In My Sewing Space” list!

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing For Me: Washi Tunic Day Three

  1. christy says:

    Cannot tell you how much washienvy I have. I have been staring at that pattern for months wanting to buy it and debating. One of these days…..thanks for the tip on the marking tool too; I’ll check it out for sure.

    xo

Leave a Reply

