Christmas Eve Sewing

On Christmas Eve I found myself with a surprising amount of quiet time to sit and sew in the afternoon.  And that was good because I finished up these little gifts for my nephews (who have been wearing them constantly since they received them!).Completed monster hats and tails for 3 more nephews

Aren’t these just the cutest things?!  Definitely a hit so I’ll have to keep those patterns on hand for future…In yellowOrange, too!In blue -- my poor little model had an unfortunate run-in with rug burn!

 

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Eve Sewing

  1. I would like to nominate you for a blog award – I think your posts are fab and I love seeing your makes, especially your dino hat and tails for your nephews. I have recently been lucky to recieved 2 to pass on, The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award and Liebster – so please feel free to pick which ever one you would like. Happy New Year and Happy posting!

  2. char says:

    Jake LOVES his monster getup!!! He’ll bring the tail to us for us to put it on him and the second he’s got his costume on he starts growling! Ava received a knight’s costume for Christmas and they’ve been taking turns being the dragon and knight… so freakin’ cute!

Leave a Reply

