Our Week In Photos

The past week has been a busy one.  I finished up the costumes for the Christmas pageant (we had a shepherd, a sheep, and a super hero).  For Noah, I took a man’s XL red t-shirt from the thrift store and cut off the front and sleeves to get the cape shape I wanted.  I added a yellow S to the back from scraps.  Then I used a sleeve to make the hat (no sewing required) and some duct tape and hot glue to make the pop-bottle jet pack.Superhero costume and sheep costume Sheep costume cape -- Small Fry won't put it back on because it messes up his hat when he takes it off... He's S-Cape from VeggieTales (t-shirt cut into a cape) Even made his jet pack -- the hard part for me was drinking the pop!

We celebrated Christmas with my in-laws.  Our first year hosting!  With the house quiet again, the kidlets are now having lots of fun playing with things like foam gliders and a cardboard space shuttle.Assembling some foam gliders Foam gliders

We got some snow early in the week.  And we’re expecting 20-30 cm more tomorrow!Snow time fun Small Fry wants to "Shovel!  Shovel!  Shovel!"

We finished off our 2 week mini unit study on space with a taste test of astronaut “food” — pre-packaged freeze dried ice creams and strawberries from the science museum.  I also had the kids create bar charts of each type of food and how many people liked it.Space Unit Study ends with an astronaut "food"  taste test

And I made these amazingly yummy buns I found the recipe for on Pinterest.  Check it out, their pictures are far nicer than mine!  🙂Texas Road House buns

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Adventures in Home Schooling, At the Craft Table, Everyday Life, From Our Kitchen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

