First Monster Tail Completed

Late last night I finished off the first of my monster tails, based on this free pattern from Running With Scissors.  I couldn’t allow the Small Fry to help model this time because he’s over-willing and I know that means he’ll want to keep whatever he puts on!  🙂Dress-up time monster tail with the matching hatI decided to use up some much smaller scraps to make my spikes instead of doing one long row of them and I’ve used the fleece even though the pattern says not to choose fabric with stretch.  I wanted the tails to match the hats so I just made sure the stretch was going the direction with least impact.  Also, with fleece, I highly recommend hand sewing the opening when you’re finished stuffing.  I tried the machine.  I thought it would be faster.   It’s not pretty.  I was very wrong.  Oh well!  At least the tail is finished!  And in time for our Christmas celebration this weekend with one side of our families.Adjustable Velcro straps on the tail

Now I’ve got to get into gear and finish up the costumes for the Christmas pageant that’s happening this weekend!  I’ve got 5 sheep to make repairs and finishing on and a superhero to finish up — whew!  This is almost getting exhausting!

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

