Injecting Some Pink

In the middle of all the boy sewing I’ve been doing, I thought it might be a good idea to throw in something pink for my daughter.  We found 2 1/2 yds of this wonderfully soft pink flannel at the thrift shop and I knew Anna would love it instantly — and she did!  Since she’s grown so much this year, it was time to make a new pair of pj pants.

I actually also started work on a short sleeve version of the Easy Linen Shirt from Sewing for Boys with the extra fabric to match the pj pants.  I was even piecing bits of left over fabric to make sure I was using all the scraps and getting the right size.  But when I sat down at the machine to actually start assembling I realized I’d made a very big mistake.  Sometimes I’m such a dork!  I realized that I’d cut two left fronts and no right!  I forgot to turn the pattern piece over when I was pinning and cutting.  When I finished laughing at myself, I finished sewing the pants but the shirt will have to wait for another time when I can figure out if I have enough bits to piece together to correct my mistake…  Oh well!  We all have those days!  🙂

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

