Completed: Noah’s Vest (and Pants. Again.)

Finally got around to hitting up the fabric store for lining fabric for Noah’s vest that was cut out and ready to sew up.  About $70 later, and two large bags of fabric (hey!  there was a sale!  how can I help it?), I actually got back to the sewing machine and churned out this.

I’ve adapted it from the Out-On-The-Town Jacket from Sewing for Boys again like I did for the Small Fry’s version only this time I brought the neckline lower.  Actually, I think I liked it higher up so next time I’ll probably adjust that again.  I used heavy duty metal snaps on this one again (thank goodness for no-sew!  plus, the boys love it when I get out a hammer to “sew” them something!  🙂 ).

I also took another look at Noah’s pants to fix the length.  After taking the cuffs part way out and re-sewing them so that they became really narrow cuffs, I got him to try them on and they were still not long enough.  So I got out the rotary cutter, cut the cuffs off entirely and chucked them.  Then I cut out 2 new pieces and sewed on a new, wider cuff.  Much better!  This length should actually last a few months!  🙂

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

