Phoebe for Me

Just finished this up last night.  My last purse has gotten a hole or two in the bottom recently so I finally got around to making something new.  I liked the Phoebe I made for Faith so much I thought I’d make another for myself out of some of the left over fabrics I’ve had on hand for a while.

I used some blue cotton duck leftover from making a Pea Pod carrier for Levi back before he was one.  And lined it with a quilting cotton I’ve had in my pile so long I can’t remember where it came from.  I made pockets to fit pens, card holder wallet, one for passports, and one for the kids’ health cards and immunization records.And yes, I’ve already got it filled up and in full use!  🙂

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Phoebe for Me

  1. christy says:

    Nice!! Love it Sarah – really nice job. Unrelated: I miss you. Love to see you sometime.

    xo

    C.

  2. char says:

    purse looks gorgeous! I’m sooo jealous of your craftiness. well done!

Leave a Reply

