The Way Life Goes

It’s been a busy week.  I’ve had a lot on my plate and it’s been mostly good stuff.  But you know, sometimes you just can’t make the time to do the little things like laundry or watering the garden or blogging.  All because you’re busy living life.  You know how it is.  And that’s all the excuse I’m going to offer:  I’ve been busy enjoying our adventures (however small they may be….).

The last week or so has included some crafting.Hanging out with my nephews.

The end to my (seemingly) interminable waiting for a plumber to fix the toilet that leaked through the ceiling into the dining room.  (Just imagine me trying to enjoy a morning coffee before church and Noah saying:  “Something’s dripping on me!”  Groan!)

Some housecleaning, tidying, and rearranging of school materials.  And putting together Anna’s first unit study for the year.

Oh!  And a two year old’s birthday celebrations.  That’s been the most fun part of the week!  We had some friends over in the morning so the kids could all play.  Enjoyed the splash pad since the heat is back (at least for a little while).  BBQ’ed with my sister and her gang.The Small Fry didn’t really understand what all the celebration was about but he was certain that it was EXCITING!And the favourite gift of the day?  A broom and dustpan set.  Just his size.  Yeah, I’m just that kind of mom.  I actually would buy my child his own cleaning supplies as a gift.  But in my defense:  he loves it!

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

