Matching Casual Pull-Overs For the Boys

Last week I finished off these two matching shirts for the boys.  The pattern is the Easy Linen Shirt from Sewing For Boys by Shelley Figueroa and Karen LePage.  This is the second project I’ve tried from their book and I have to say I really like the way the pattern is written!  It’s definitely a good pattern for a beginner as they’ve suggested and it was really easy to follow.  I had a little trouble with the collar but I usually have a bit of difficulty visualizing collars the first time out of the gate with a pattern.  I’m just like that.  I did much better on the second shirt.  The only changes I’d make to the pattern is to bring the neck opening up a little higher so the shirt can be worn on its own and probably to shorten the sleeve length.  I hope to get a picture of the boys wearing the shirts when the rains finally end here.  Just need to wait for the sunshine…  I’m also planning to make another for each of the boys and then I’ll try out the pattern for the Little Heartbreakers Pants.  Maybe I’ll even get things done within reasonable time for the fall change over of clothing!  😉

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Matching Casual Pull-Overs For the Boys

  1. Pingback: Boys and Their Pants | Sew is Me

Leave a Reply

