Pajama Pants

A couple of years ago, I made pj pants for both Anna and Noah.  Both of them have worn those pj pants so much they actually wore them out — Anna’s have holes in both knees big enough to put her entire leg through!

This weekend, their Uncle Meatball (Dave) came for a visit and the kidlets kept him busy with road hockey, puddle jumping (some people call this going for a walk), swimming, skating, thrift store shopping, playing board games, checking out helicopters and airplanes at the Aviation Museum, and just generally tiring him out.  So, while they were out doing their thing on Saturday and I was home with Levi down for a nap, I made them new pj pants.

I had this fabric sitting in my stash from a clearance sale at Fabricland a couple of years ago, one of those buy 1 metre, get 2 free deals.  I had no idea what I was going to make with it but I liked the red and blue stripes so I picked it up and have been waiting for the right project to come along.  I used the Pajamas for Everyone pattern in kids size S/M (21″ to 24″ waist) from Weekend Sewing:  More Than 40 Projects and Ideas for Inspired Stitching by Heather Ross.  Have to say, I LOVE these pj pants on the kids!  I love how well they fit, how easily they went together — about 3 hours of work altogether for 2 pairs), and the bum actually fits without sagging!  So nice!  Highly recommend this one!  And I have just enough fabric left to make a matching pair for Levi…  hmmmmm….

Now, both of my kidlets were the exact same waist measurement, just different leg lengths so I decided to make laundry folding a little easier and put a decorative red button on Anna’s and a blue one on Noah’s.  This eliminates the need for tags inside and will make it obvious who gets which pair when the kidlets put away their laundry.  Aren’t they cute?!

    

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

