What I’ve Been Working On

As I’m sitting here trying to alternate between rocking out with the Small Fry singing into a Lego microphone and catching up on blogs, I realized I haven’t updated here much the past week or so.  Just a peek at some of the things I’ve been working on (I mean, besides the never-ending laundry and other household things):

So far I've got the fabric pre-washed and my measurements all recorded so this one is ready to go -- when I find the time!

Recently, the kidlets got some help from Brian to build a Lego tower to the ceiling.

Noah wanted some for his room, too. So I've been making lots of paper balls in browns, greens, and blues to make planets for the boys' ceiling. Next up some paper airplanes and rockets!

I started on this several months ago and no sooner did I have the pieces cut then Noah smashed my iron. Finally getting around to finishing this one up. Just need to do the sleeves, buttonholes and hem.

I completed all my January To-Sew list and even did a little extra!  My February list is looking pretty do-able, too:

  1. Green Shirt Dress
  2. Green Dolman Sleeve T-Shirt
  3. PJ pants for Noah
  4. PJ pants for Anna
  5. Patch Noah’s snowpants
  6. Patch Anna’s gloves
About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

