Who Says Science Can’t Be Fun?

Because my children are young, we don’t tend to focus too much on science in our scheduled home school day.  We love science museums and science experiments, but we don’t do a lot of paper-and-book-learning in this subject.  Yet.

I recently discovered these DVDs at the library.  Has anyone else checked them out?

My kids are definitely not the intended audience — it’ll be several years before we’re into middle school curriculum.  But they are captivated by these episodes!  (And who am I kidding?  So am I!)  The host is engaging, the science is really FUN, and seeing it applied to the rides at the Disney parks is fascinating.  I’ve been pleased and amazed at how much my kids absorb from an episode but they can even ace the tests included in the teacher’s resource menu!

So far we’ve watched the DVDs on Energy, Fluids, Trajectory, and Magnetism and I think there are 7 more available.  We can’t wait to watch them all!  A great resource I’m sure I’ll be returning to when we’re actually covering these topics in earnest in our school work.

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Adventures in Home Schooling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

