Stuffed Tomatoes Two Ways

One of the new foods I made for the kidlets to try last week was stuffed tomatoes.  I made two different versions — Cheesy Stuffed Tomatoes and Cream Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes.

This one failed miserably!  I can’t remember where I got the recipe from (it was years ago) and I haven’t made it in a long time, but I must have written down the wrong amounts for the ingredients!

 

 

 

This one, was a big triple plus yum!  Everyone except Anna liked this one and it’s super simple.

 

 

 

 

 

Cream Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes
Cut 2 tomatoes in half and remove seeds (save these for soup or chili later on).  Take a very thin slice off the bottom of each half so that it will sit flat on your baking tray without tipping over.  Mix together 1/3 cup softened cream cheese and 1-2 sliced green onions.  Scoop the cream cheese mixture into the tomato “shells.”  Broil about 5 or 6 inches away from the top element for 3-5 minutes, until cheese mixture just starts to brown.  Serve hot.

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in From Our Kitchen and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuffed Tomatoes Two Ways

  1. Leighann says:

    Congratulations on your blog!
    I had no idea!!
    I’m going to have to tweet about you and this yummy food you have here!!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

