Grampa’s Cowboy Boots

While I was at my mom’s last week, Levi took a few minutes to try on Grampa’s old baby cowboy boots.  I wish I could get a picture scanned of my dad wearing these boots when he was one, but we’ll have to see if that’s possible.

Levi LOVED the boots and even did a little dance in them for us while rocking out with his little toy guitar!  I wish dad were still alive to have met Levi — I bet he would have gotten a kick out of seeing another grandkid try on those boots he loved so much as a kid.

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

