Levi’s Choice For Play Time

I walked into the living room the other day and this is what I found:

Seems the Small Fry purloined one of his sister’s notebooks for reading material and a toy truck from his brother and was making himself comfy in his little cardboard box!

Does anyone else give their kidlets empty diaper boxes to play with?  I can easily buy 5 minutes of non-whining time right after a nap by simply standing in the box beside Levi!  And they’re headed for the recycle bin anyway, so why not get a little extra use out of them?  I’ve learned that we save a lot of tears for Levi by cutting one side off the box because he was always trying to climb over the sides with legs that are just too short.

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

