Quick Afternoon Project

Our school work was light this afternoon so I thought I’d get back at the sewing machine for a little while.  I had found this tutorial on CraftGossip today and thought it was worth trying out since I had a couple of fat quarters I had wanted to use for something.  From just two coordinating fat quarters, I made a 16″ square reversible fabric napkin to wrap around the buns in a bread basket and a little warming pouch that you put under the buns in the basket to keep them hot.

This is a very easy project to tackle.  It took me about 45 minutes from start to finish — but keep in mind that that time includes regularly wrangling a one year old away from the sewing machine and the hammer that is currently (and almost inexplicably) resting on my sewing table.  All I need to complete it is a cute little wicker bread basket.  I think I’ll give this to my sister, Faith, because she does a lot of bread baking and I think she would like something pretty just because.

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

