Easy Project

Looking for an easy project?  Want to use up the cute quilter’s fat quarters you just couldn’t pass up?  Here’s an easy project that takes very little time (1-2 hours):  Cocktail Napkins!

I’ve been holding onto this set of fat quarters for about 2 years trying to decide how I wanted to use it.  Since I haven’t yet learned to quilt (and boy!  do I ever want to try my hand at that one of these days!), I decided to try the cocktail napkins from Weekend Sewing by Heather Ross.  I made one change because I decided I preferred rectangular napkins over the 8 1/2″ squares.

So pretty!  Will definitely make these again to have on hand for shower and birthday gifts!

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy Project

  1. christy says:

    These are totally adorable – must try. I have at various points ditched paper napkins at dinner time in these parts and replaced them with cloth ones – each family member has their own napkin ring to keep things straight (so I don’t have to wash them after EVERY meal). It would be really fun though to make everyone their own napkin.

Leave a Reply

