Works In Progress

I have a pretty long list of things I’d like to get around to when it comes to sewing (and other creating, too for that matter).  Right now, my list of works in progress or need to get started would include (among other things, of course!):

Curtains for the boys’ room (completed a week or so ago)
Curtains for Anna’s room (completed a week or so ago but have decided to re-do)
Anna’s fleece blanket (just finished last night, more about that to follow)
Lightweight pj pants for Anna (that girl is outgrowing everything this summer)
Yard-Sale Wrap Skirt for me (Weekend Sewing by Heather Ross, pictured on the cover)
Shirt dress and pants set for me (Butterick See & Sew B5634)
Attempt a christening gown set (McCall’s M4865)

So, with this list in mind, when I couldn’t decide what to do with myself after Brian went to work at 10 last night, I decided to get something easy crossed off that list.  That is, after Facebooking and entering contests (it is an addiction and a hobby).  Took a look at my list — yes it is actually written down on a small cue card on the computer desk to remind me! — and figured the fleece blanket would be easiest to do quickly.  All I needed to do was sew down the selvedge edges and add a pink satin blanket sash to the top and bottom.  Less than an hour later I had this:

And this morning I had a very happy little girl who loves her new blanket!  (“I love it, Mommy!  It’s so pink!”)

    

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in At the Craft Table and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

