It Wasn’t Pretty, But I Made It

This evening I made it another 3 km in only just over 20 minutes this time.  That’s better.  I actually felt like I could have gone longer if I didn’t need to get home to put the kidlets into bed.  That’s also good.  Sure there was a lot of walking as well as jogging but hey!  Why bother making the old body go into shock at the same time as cardiac arrest??  Probably best to just stick to one thing at a time.

About sdevisser

I'm just a home schooling mom who likes to create and who is trying to find my way through daily adventures with my family.
This entry was posted in Running Stitch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It Wasn’t Pretty, But I Made It

  1. Danielle Wilkerson says:

    I am so excited that you are training yourself for a half marathon! That is my goal also, and ashamedly, has been for the past…8 years or so at least. If you’ve started training after only 6 months of thinking about it, i am impressed! I was training 2.5 years ago, but then I got pregnant with Elijah. So my goal is compete in a half marathon next Fall. Keep the posts coming, I’m excited to see how you’re progress is coming!!

Leave a Reply

